Becky Howe wins OUSU Presidency

Becky Howe of TeamABC has won the position of OUSU President with 1343 votes, defeating rivals Will Obeney, of For Oxford and independent candidate Adam Roberts. Howe was previously JCR President of Pembroke College and  ran on a platform of promoting a “happy, healthy and cohesive Oxford.”

Cat Jones won a four way race with 719 votes against rivals  Flora Sheldon, Greg Auger and Eden Bailey.

Nick Cooper of For Oxford defeated independent candidate Danny Zajarias-Fainsod for the position of Vice President Graduates with 337 votes to 99.

Emily Silcock, Lucy Delaney and Ali Lennon were unopposed for the positions of Vice President, Charities and Communities, Vice President, Women and Vice President, Welfare and Equal Opportunities respectively.