Roberto Weeden-Sanz unopposed for President


Roberto Weeden-Sanz is unopposed to be Union President, sources within the Union have confirmed. He will take up his position in Trinity term.

Current Secretary Stuart Webber is unopposed to be Librarian, while former member of standing committee Robert Harris is unopposed to be Secretary. Antonia Trent, who has not yet held a position in the Union is unopposed to be Treasurer.

Only five candidates have nominated for the five positions on standing committee; David Browne, Cindy Yu, Verity Hubbard, Joel Nelson and Joe Fowles.

This election will be the first election to feature Re Open Nominations, meaning these candidates could potentially be RON’ed during the elections to be held on Friday of 7th week.

The OxStu understands that a potentially successful Senior Disciplinary Committee action against President Mayank Banerjee could also result in the election results being overturned, if his rules changes are found to be in breach of the Unions constitution.


Sign up for the newsletter!

Want to contribute? Join our contributors’ group here or email us – click here for contact details